Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors​ is an inspiring and dedicated group of community and business leaders, camp and program alumni, and parents​ who have a passion and commitment to the mission, vision, and values of Shalom Institute.  ​Their vision, guidance, and leadership ensure the strength and health of Shalom Institute and the fulfillment of our mission. We are grateful for their dedication and support and for all they do for Shalom Institute and our Jewish community .

2023 Board of Directors

Larry Cohen    President
Art Verity   Vice-President
Gil Breakman*   Treasurer & Immediate Past President
Susan Kushner   Secretary
Andrew Dunst
Rodney Freeman
Gayle Goldman
Ron Hirson
Fran Jaffe
Mick Horwitz*
Jacob Knobel
Sol Lipman
Ari Moss*
Kim Schwarz
Clive Segil
Jacques Soriano
Andrea Spatz*
David Speiser
Sylvia Martin Stone
Adam Weiss*
Directors Emeriti:
Rae Finegood z”l
Art Friedman*
Adam D. H. Grant*
Maury Hart*
*Past President

a positive Jewish living experience

Build lifelong meaningful relationships